Delete a Policy
Delete a Policy when its access rules are no longer applicable or necessary. Before deleting, check whether the Policy is currently assigned to any Role.
danger
Deleting a Policy can't be undone. Any Role that uses this Policy loses the corresponding access permissions.
Prerequisites
- You have a Policy you want to delete. See Create a Policy.
- You checked whether any Role in Create a Role is still assigned this Policy.
1. Open Key Vault Management
On Key Vault Management, select the Key Vault that contains the Policy to delete.
2. Delete the Policy
Open the Policies tab and click Delete in the Action menu of the Policy to delete.
3. Confirm the deletion
Click Delete in the confirmation dialog to delete the Policy.
Next steps
- Create a Policy — create a new Policy if you still need one.

