Delete a Secret Engine
Delete a Secret Engine when you no longer need it, to free up resources. Deleting a Secret Engine also deletes every Secret stored inside it.
danger
Deleting a Secret Engine can't be undone. All Secrets inside it are permanently deleted. Make sure you've backed up anything you still need before continuing.
Prerequisites
- You have a Secret Engine you want to delete. See Create a Secret Engine.
1. Open Key Vault Management
On Key Vault Management, select the Key Vault that contains the Secret Engine to delete.
2. Delete the Secret Engine
Open the Secret tab and click Delete in the Action menu of the Secret Engine to delete.
3. Confirm the deletion
Click Delete in the confirmation dialog to delete the Secret Engine.
Next steps
- Create a Secret Engine — create a new Secret Engine if you still need one.
